Skip navigation
Recycling Where I Live
BusinessWaste tab image
Freeuse website link
Leicestershire Waste Partnership
Home Page > Recycling > Leicestershire County Council

Leicestershire County Council

Leicestershire County Council (LCC) run the fourteen Recycling & Household Waste Sites across the county and are in charge of waste treatment and disposal.

Kerbside recycling and waste services are run by district and borough councils. To find out more about the kerbside services where you live, click on your district using the links to the left. If unsure about the authority you fall under, use our interactive map on the Home page.

LCC is a member of the Leicestershire Waste Partnership.

Recycling & Household Waste Sites (RHWS)

Residents of Leicestershire are able to use any of the fourteen RHWS in the county. Commonly known as 'the tip' or as a 'CA Site', the RHWS provide residents with somewhere to take unwanted waste to be recycled, composted or disposed.

RHWS opening times

Summer opening times are 9.00am to 7.00pm from April 1st  to September 30th  with sites open seven days a week

Where to find them

The table below lists the sites and their address. If you need any further information, such as the materials recycled at each site and the opening hours, please click on the appropriate link below, or click here to see a map view (links will take you to the County Council website).

Site Address
Barwell Stapleton Lane, Barwell, Leics. LE9 8HE
Bottesford Normanton Lane, Bottesford, Leics. NG13 0EL
Coalville Linden Way, LE67 3JY
Kibworth Harborough Road (A6), Kibworth, Leics. LE8 0RB
Loughborough Railway Terrace, Loughborough, Leics. LE11 1HW
Lount Nottingham Road (A453), Lount, Leics. LE65 1SD
Lutterworth Moorbarns Lane, LE17 4JD
Market Harborough Riverside Industrial Estate, Market Harborough, Leics. LE16 7PT
Melton Mowbray Lake Terrace, Melton Mowbray, Leics. LE13 0BZ
Mountsorrel Granite Way, Mountsorrel, Leics, LE12 7TZ
Oadby Wigston Road, Oadby, Leicester, Leics. LE2 5JE
Shepshed Hathern Road, Shepshed, Leics. LE12 9RP
Somerby Knossington Road, LE14 2QP
Whetstone Enderby Road, Whetstone, Leicester, Leics. LE8 6HZ

Waste Treatment

Leicestershire already recycles and composts over half of its household waste, and has even higher targets. However, there will always be a small amount left over which needs to be dealt with. Visit our treatment page for more information.

Contact Us

If you would like to contact the County Council, please use the details below:

Logo of Leicestershire County Council

Customer Service Centre
Waste Management
Leicestershire County Council
County Hall

Phone: 0116 305 0001
Fax: 0116 305 0006
Minicom: 0116 305 0007
Leicestershire County Council website